Spring 2014 Bridal

A few of my favorites from recent bridal shows. I only picked one from each runway, with the exception to Angel Sanchez and Carolina Herrera, who will get a whole damn post. Cuz they are that good. I took all of these images from Women’s Wear Daily’s Spring 2014 archive. Leave a comment and let me know what your faves are!

Nicole Miller – what a unique sexy this is! I love how it hugs her body and reveals a little bit of her ribcage area for a subtle sex appeal.

Oscar de la Renta – so, the volume of this dress makes it! It totally has a Victorian bustle-esque pouf on the back and I love that! Don’t even get me started on the gorgeous cascading embellishment on the front. Swoon.

Reem Acra – oh, me and Reem walk a fine line. Some stuff I adore, and other stuff I cannot stand. I happen to adore this one. The plunging sweetheart and illusion neckline is stuff dreams are made of.

Rivini by Rita Vinieris – Her collection was quite disappointing. I chose this dress because it reminded me of Jen Aniston’s somewhat controversial Valentino Oscars gown. It works well for bridal!

Temperley – ok, honestly, Temperley just does not do it for me. I don’t get it. This was the only halfway decent one of the bunch. The rest looked like honeymoon nightgowns.

Vera Wang – do yourself and look at the rest of the collection. Black and white, really?! Girl, get back to your normal awesome self. I do quite like this gown, such intricate detail on such a modern silhouette.

Amsale – I’m pretty much in love with this. I can’t say I’ve seen it before. It’s great. Look at the baby bow!

Anna Maier-Ulla-Maija gown – love the silhouette and details on the bodice. The waist kind of points up and the sweetheart kind of points down, no? Very slimming effect.

Lela Rose – such a clean and urban silhouette for Lela! Usually she’s all about some lace so this was a refreshing addition to her mix.

Rafael Cennamo – this is a really unique take on lace. It has a sexy lingerie look – definitely not appropriate for a church wedding!

Romona Keveza – seriously, what’s not to love about this?! SUCH a showstopper. So sparkly and ethereal!

Legends by Romona Keveza – this hearkens back to the 50’s. Check out the sweet little swiss dots in the skirt.

Theia White – this is a very unique texture. Is it some kind of lace? It’s breathtaking.

Christos – this would be so great for the beach. I love the touch of sparkle on the bust – and a plus, no wedding diet necessary! It could even be a maternity gown!

Kenneth Pool – no offense to the guy but he’s probably one of my least favorite bridal designers. I find most of his gowns uninspired. That being said, there are a few exceptions and I have seen one girl take a Kenneth Pool dress and make it AMAZING.

Marchesa – This dress is so over-the-top glam. It is Grace Kelly’s with a twist. It’s just, fab, in a word.

Monique Lhuillier – this woman just knows bridal. I adore this dress. It’s modern and clean, but still sweet and dainty. The neckline and the peplum detail is such a nice touch.

So readers, which do you love?! I think the Marchesa, Romona, and Oscar are my favorites, but Oscar edges out the rest with that bootie bustle!

Leave a Reply

