Inspiration Board #6 – Yellow, Green, Grey, and Chevron

So…I’m so obsessed with my own wedding, that I decided to make an inspiration board with 100% of the images pulled from our day. Special thanks to Stephen DeVries for the amazing photos.

1. Koozies – Corey designed the koozies, and Personalized Drinkware printed his custom design on their neoprene koozies. We loved them!

2. Save the Dates – Corey and I designed the save the dates, they are printed on paper from Paces Papers, and we got them printed and cut out at Sam Flax. We loved the fun quirkiness of postcards! Read more about our paper products here.

3. Initials – My mother sewed the ‘placemat’ under the letters, assembled the letters on the base, and Corey spray painted them. The letters are plain cardboard from a local craft store. This was a $5 project.

4. Shoes – Kate Spade’s ‘Crown’ – you can read ALL about them on this post.

5. Straws – We already had the straw holders and mom printed paper labels to cover the Coke labels on them. The striped straws are from Kikkerland.

6. Cake – I loved loved loved my wedding cake. I designed it and Hilde from Magnificent Cakes brought the design to life. It was delicious too! The bunting cake topper was from an Etsy store called domesticcharm. Katelyn, who owns the store was so great to work with!

7. Bridal Clutch – I ordered this custom clutch from Waterpath Designs on Etsy. I loved how I was able to customize the fabric and they even sewed a grey lining on the inside for me! It was only $30!

8. We collected glass bottles from EVERYWHERE. Ikea, Hobby Lobby, Michael’s, antique stores, relatives’ attics, you name it! All in all, there was about 150 bottles! The great thing about the bottles was that they were high impact, so we didn’t have to have lots of flowers to make an impression.

9. Bridal Bouquet – I asked the florist for dusty miller (how appropriate), coral colors, succulents, billy balls, and something white and fluffy. This is what they came up with and I ABSOLUTELY loved it. The florists were Rachel Gaudel and Andy Boyles. I told the florist to wrap a swatch of the leftover chevron fabric around the base. It turned out adorable!

10. Bridesmaids’ bouquet – I love it just as much as mine. The white tulips were such an elegant addition!

11. Boutonniere – The florist wrapped the fabric around his bout and used succulent, dusty miller, and billy ball.

12. Bridesmaids dresses – I let the girls all pick out their own Lula Kate style and choose from three colors I thought looked pretty together. The dresses are all from Bella Bridesmaid in Birmingham. I thought they looked gorgeous and the Silk Shantung fabric coordinated beautifully with my gown.

One thought on “Inspiration Board #6 – Yellow, Green, Grey, and Chevron

  1. Pingback: Board #9 – Modern Tangerine and White | threembride

Leave a comment