Board #12 – Magnolia beauty

I had a special request this week from a former classmate and friend of mine to put together a board inspired by magnolias with the colors being green, gold and white. I find this color palette especially near and dear because it hearkens back to my southern roots. I grew up climbing magnolia trees with all of my cousins in my great uncle’s front yard and that is a fond memory of my childhood. I think to pay the proper respect to this great southern bloom, one must have a grand southern affair complete with a historic venue (perhaps a plantation home or old courthouse?), classic tuxedos, and beautiful ecru engraved invitations. I even love the idea of the calligraphy being in a beautiful, deep emerald tone. This is absolutely one of my favorite palettes I’ve created and I commend the bride for devising such a unique and heritage-driven theme for her wedding.

Board #11 - Magnolia love

Clockwise from top left: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7

 

2 thoughts on “Board #12 – Magnolia beauty

Leave a comment